AARC Election 2022

AARC Election 2022

Meet the Candidates for AARC Election 2022

All Active and Life members as of Aug. 27, 2021, of the American Association for Respiratory Care may vote online for 2022 officers, directors-at-large, and the specialty section chair* positions.

*NOTE — Only specialty section members may vote for specialty section chairs.

Voting opens via email on Tuesday, Aug. 31. The link in your email will take you to a ballot login screen. There you will enter your last name and member ID to log in and access the ballot.

Didn’t receive an email?

  • Check your junk mail folder.
  • Confirm your email and membership status with Customer Service at (972) 243-2272 or info@aarc.org.
  • Email newsroom@aarc.org to request the emailed invitation be sent to you. Staff will confirm eligibility before sending an invitation email.

Eligible AARC members will receive an email invitation to vote on Tuesday, Aug. 31. Voting reminders will be sent as needed throughout the election period. Voting polls close on Friday, Oct. 1 at 11:59 p.m. CDT

Learn more about your candidates by clicking on their image or name below.


Carl HinksonCarl Hinkson

Providence Regional Medical Center Everett
Director, Pulmonary Service Line
Cheryl HoerrCheryl Hoerr

Phelps Health
Director, Respiratory and Sleep Services


Kari Woodruff NevilleKari Woodruff Neville

Bunnell, Inc.
Senior Clinical Specialist
Lee WisdomLee Wisdom

Norton Healthcare
Manager, Care Coordination
Ed BorzaEd Borza

University of Hawaii- Kapi’olani Community College
Assistant Professor, Respiratory Care
Dana EvansDana Evans

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Director, Respiratory Care Services
James ShukeJames Shuke

University of Virginia Health System
Pulmonary Diagnostics and Respiratory Therapy Services, Manager
Jacklyn GrimballJacklyn Grimball

BlueChoice HealthPlan/BCBS
Clinical Program/Account Manager DM, CM, and UM

Leadership & Management Section Chair

Dana StaufferDana Stauffer

Penn State Health, Hershey Medical Center
Director of Respiratory Care
Joel BrownJoel Brown

Vice President – Acute Care, Medical Group
Bradley KuchBradley Kuch

UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh
Director, Transport Team and Respiratory Care Services, Clinical Research Assoicate

Neonatal-Pediatric Section Chair

Michelle DonahooMichelle Donahoo

Sutter Roseville Medical Center
Neo/Peds Respiratory Care Practitioner II
Emilee LamorenaEmilee Lamorena

Ann & Robert H Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Clinical Manager, Respiratory Care

Sleep Specialty Section Chair

Amanda RobyAmanda Roby

Youngstown State University
Associate Professor. Director of Clinical Education

Heading to the New Era

Elevate | Engage | Advocate | Educate