AARC Election 2021 Results Announced

 Published: October 22, 2020

By: Addie Schiefer


election 2021

Voting in AARC Election 2021 ended on October 9, and President Karen Schell and President-Elect Sheri Tooley have announced the results. 

The results of this year’s officers and director’s election are: 

Vice President-Internal 


Vice President-External 

Georgianna Sergakis, PhD, RRT, AE-C, FAARC 

Secretary – Treasurer 

Aaron Light, DHSc, RRT, RRT-ACCS, FAARC  


Caitlin CoppockBS, RRT, RRT-ACCS 


Keith Siegel, MBA, RRT, CPFT, FAARC 

Sheri Tooley will begin her two-year term as AARC President. Other continuing board members include Executive Committee members: Karen Schell, Past President. Section Directors Kim Bennion (Leadership & Management) and Bradley Kuch (Neonatal-Pediatrics); and at-large directors, Raymond Pisani, John Lindsey, Kari Neville, Dana Evans, and Kerry McNiven. Maria Madden (Adult Acute Care) and Jennifer Anderson (Education) will be joining the committee as new section directors. 

Two AARC Specialty Sections also held their election, and the following members have been elected to serve as chair-elects: 

Ambulatory and Post-Acute Care 

Timothy BuckleyMSc, RRT, FAARC 


Jon Inkrott, RRT, RRT-ACCS 

Email newsroom@aarc.org with questions or comments, we’d love to hear from you.

Addie Schiefer

Addie Schiefer is the Content Manager for the AARC where she creates engaging content for the association via the AARC website, newsletters, and social media. Connect with her about potential stories by email, AARConnect, or LinkedIn. When she’s not working, you can find her listening to a true crime podcast, traveling to new places with her husband, hanging out with her dog JoJo, or browsing the aisles of the nearest Target.

Heading to the New Era

Elevate | Engage | Advocate | Educate

Copyright © 2024 American Association for Respiratory Care
9425 N. MacArthur Blvd, Suite 100, Irving, TX 75063-4706
(972) 243-2272  |  info@aarc.org