AARC Election 2020 Results Announced

 Published: October 17, 2019

By: Heather Willden


image of laptop on desk

Voting in AARC Election 2020 ended on October 3, and President Karen Schell has announced the results.

The results of this year’s officers and directors election are:


Sheri Tooley, BSRT, RRT-NPS, CPFT, AE-C


Kerry McNiven, MS, RRT

Karen Schell will continue her second year as AARC President. Other continuing board members include Executive Committee members: Brian Walsh, Past President, Cheryl Hoerr, VP – Internal, Lynda Goodfellow, Secretary/Treasurer, Section Directors, Georgianna Sergakis (Education), Carl Hinkson (Adult Acute Care), Kimberly Bennion (Management); and at-large directors, Jakki Grimball, Dana Evans, John Lindsey, Kari Woodruff, Lisa Trujillo and Timothy Op’t Holt. Bradley Kuch will join the 2020 AARC Board as a Section Director.

Four AARC Specialty Sections also held their election, and the following members have been elected to serve as chair-elects:

Adult Acute Care Section

Maria Madden, MS, RRT, RRT-ACCS

Diagnostics Section

Ralph Stumbo Jr., RRT, CPFT

Education Section

Jennifer Anderson, EdD, RRT, RRT-NPS

Management Section

Kim Bennion, MHS, RRT

Email newsroom@aarc.org with questions or comments, we’d love to hear from you.

Heather Willden

Heather Willden is the Director of Governance and Strategic Initiatives for the AARC where she works with state affiliates as the HOD liaison. She also manages DEI efforts and strategic initiatives. Connect with her about these topics by email, AARConnect or LinkedIn. When she's not working, you can find her podcasting with her husband, exploring new hiking trails, photographing, and spending time with her family.

Heading to the New Era

Elevate | Engage | Advocate | Educate

Copyright © 2024 American Association for Respiratory Care
9425 N. MacArthur Blvd, Suite 100, Irving, TX 75063-4706
(972) 243-2272  |  info@aarc.org