8 AARC Members Named 2023 SPOTY Recipients

 Published: September 21, 2023

By: Mara Gillispie



Representing the various specialties in respiratory care, eight individuals from across the U.S. were named recipients for the 2023 Specialty Practitioner of the Year award.

Join a Specialty Section

Adult Acute Care

Ambulatory & Post-Acute Care



Leadership & Management



Surface & Air Transport


Email newsroom@aarc.org with questions or comments, we’d love to hear from you.

Mara Gillispie

Mara Gillispie is the Content Manager for the AARC where she creates engaging content for the association via the AARC website, newsletters, and videos. Connect with her about potential stories by email, website, or LinkedIn. When she’s not working, you can find her hanging out with her dog Kya, playing softball or volleyball, watching friends, and attending Dallas sports events.

Heading to the New Era

Elevate | Engage | Advocate | Educate

Copyright © 2024 American Association for Respiratory Care
9425 N. MacArthur Blvd, Suite 100, Irving, TX 75063-4706
(972) 243-2272  |  info@aarc.org